The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

2016-2017 Faculty Senate

Harlingen Campus, HCEBL 1.100 Friday, December 2, 2016 Meeting 2:00 pm-4:30 pm

Agenda

- I. Welcome/Introductions/Overview
- **II. Guests/Announcement** (Edinburg: library hours during finals)
- III. Presentations
 - A. Presentation-Resolutions
 - 1. Sanctuary University
 - 2. Honoring Diversity
 - 3. Strategic Planning
- IV. Reports
- V. Blue Ribbon Committee Update
 - A. Members: Dora E. Saavedra, Bobbette M. Morgan, Marie Mora, Ala Quabbaj, Dean McHatton, Dean Block, Dean Diaz, Dean Grewal
 - B. Policies to be addressed
 - 1. Tenure and Promotion
 - 2. Annual Review
 - 3. Grievance
 - 4. Academic Committees and Councils
 - 5. Post Tenure Review
 - 6. Workload
- VI. Old Business (Action Items)
 - **A.** Minutes

November 11, 2016, Prepared by Wendy Lawrence-Fowler, Past Secretary and Dora Saavedra, President-Elect

- **B.** Status of ADM 06-101: The Faculty Role in Shared Governance
- VII. New Business
 - C. Policies
- VIII. Meetings
 - **A. Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meetings**: Edinburg Faculty Senate Offices, Library, January 13, 2017, February 10, 2017
 - **B. Faculty Senate Meetings**: February 3, 2017-Edinburg, Ballroom, February 17, 2017-Harlingen, RAHC Auditorium
- IX. Other/Announcements
 - A. Update on White Paper-February 3, 2017
- X. Closure and Processing