# The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

# 2016-2017 Faculty Senate Harlingen Campus, HCEBL 1.100 Auditorium Friday, February 17, 2017 2:00 pm-4:30 pm Agenda

- I. Welcome/Introductions/Overview
- II. Guests: Provost Havidán Rodríguez

### III. Old Business (Action Items)

- A. Minutes
- **B.** Status of ADM 06-101: The Faculty Role in Shared Governance, complete and posted

### IV. Blue Ribbon Committee Update

- A. Members: Bobbette M. Morgan, Dora Saavedra, Marie Mora, Ala Qubbaj, Dean McHatton, Dean Block, Dean Diaz, Dean Grewal
- B. Policy Updates:
  - 1. Tenure and Promotion (next)
  - 2. Grievance (revised)
  - 3. Academic Committees and Councils (reviewed)

## V. New Business

- A. Grievance Procedures (updated)
- B. Research Centers and Institutes
- C. Endowed Appointments and Responsibilities
- D. Evaluation of Administrators

#### VI. Meetings

- **A. Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meetings**: Edinburg Faculty Senate Offices, Library, Friday, March 10, 2017 at 2:00 pm.
- B. Faculty Senate Meetings: Friday, March 31, 2017 from 2:00 pm 4:30 pm

#### VII. Other/Announcements

A. Election of Senators to fill spaces of those rotating off need to be completed in March so new Senators can attend the May meeting and participate in the election of officers.

## VIII. Closure and Processing