Early Head Start Grant: Directory

The Early Head Start Grant office is located on the Edinburg campus in the education complex room 2.504. Give us a call at (956) 665-3891, if you would like to speak with any of our faculty and staff or contact us via email.

Name Phone (956) Email Campus
Dr. Hilda Medrano
Director/Principal
Investigator /Professor
665-3783
665-3984
hilda.medrano@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.504A
Noraliza Sanchez
EHS Progra. as Sr. Dir. of Daily Operations
665-3894 noraliza.sanchez01@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.504B
Esteban Vela
Accountant II
665-3892 esteban.vela@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.504B
Leroy E. Philbrook
System Analyst II
665-2328 leroy.philbrook@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.521
Special Area Directors
Name Phone (956) Email Campus
Norma Liza Azua
Director of Special Programs/ Professional Development & Training
665-5115 norma.azua@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.525
Tersa G. Gonzalez
Director of Special Programs
665-2271 teresa.gonzalez@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.504
Elda M. Perez
Director of Special Programs/ Early Care & Early Education
665-5114 elda.perez@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.504
Maria G. Valdez
Director of Special Programs/ Health, Nutrition, Mental Health & Disabilities
665-3891 maria.valdez@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.504
Jesus R. Vela
Director of Special Programs/ Family Services & Community Partnerships
992-9530 jesus.vela@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.504
Early Childhood
Name Email
Norma Linda Salazar
Early Childhood Mentor
norma.salazar@utrgv.edu
Julie Cuevas
Early Childhood Mentor
julia.cuevas01@utrgv.edu
Diana Chapa
Early Childhood Mentor
diana.chapa01@utrgv.edu
Thania V. Gonazalez
Early Childhood Mentor
thania.gonzalez01@utrgv.edu
Yesenia K. De La Rosa
Early Childhood Mentor
yesenia.gonzalez04@utrgv.edu
Karen Cortez
Early Childhood Mentor
karen.cortez01@utrgv.edu
Family Services
Name Email
Diana Almaguer
Family Services Coordinator
diana.almaguer01@utrgv.edu
Celina Garza
Family Services Coordinator
celina.garza1@utrgv.edu
Clarissa Garcia
Family Services Coordinator
clarissa.garcia@utrgv.edu
Bernardina Gonzalez
Family Services Coordinator
bernardina.gonzalez01@utrgv.edu
Esmeralda Lopez
Family Services Coordinator
esmeralda.lope02@utrgv.edu
Rosalinda Ramirez
Family Services Coordinator
rosalinda.ramirez02@utrgv.edu
Ondina Pizano
Family Services Coordinator
ondina.pizano01@utrgv.edu
Anahi Villagomez
Program Coordinator
anahi.villagomez01@utrgv.edu
Luz Manrique
Program Coordinator
luz.manrique@utrgv.edu

The PSJA Napper office is located in Pharr, Texas. Give us a call at (956) 354-2000, (956) 354-2009 , if you would like to speak with any of our PSJA EHS Napper staff or contact us via email.

PSJA EHS Napper
Name Email
Berta Medrano
Napper Campus Director
berta.medrano@psjaisd.us
Mayde Fuentes
Office Assistant
fuentesfuentes205@yahoo.com
Casandra Martinez
Center Manager
cassandramartinez@psjaisd.us
Rosa Rakay
EHS
rosa.rakay@psjaisd.us
Dan Pe
danpe@ymail.com