About

The center assists students in certifying education benefits, advocating for services, developing projects to unite the university with our local community, providing counseling services specifically for veterans, and promoting student involvement through the Student Veterans of America National Organization. We are proud to assist those who have served our country and are committed to helping military students and their military families start or continue their education. Our ultimate goal at UTRGV is to provide an academically challenging environment to help you succeed in the next phase of your professional life.

Values

UTRGV Military & Veterans Success Center embraces the following values:

Service

We appreciate your service and understand the diversity of thought and experience you bring to the university. Our calling is to serve those who have served.

Commitment

We will connect you to campus and community resources enhancing your overall college experience to provide a greater chance of successful academic achievement and degree completion.

Integrity

We treat everyone with the dignity and respect that you have earned and that we all expect from others.

Growth

We provide an encouraging environment that is focused on your success and development.

Staff

Name Title Email Campus
Martin Rodriguez, Ed D. Director martin.rodriguez@utrgv.edu Brownsville
Elda Arriaga Manager elda.arriaga@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Frank Martinez Program Coordinator frank.martinez01@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Patricia Rodriguez Program Coordinator patricia.rodriguez@utrgv.edu Brownsville
Javier Badillo Academic Advisor javier.badillo@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Ernestina Arguelles Administrative Assistant I ernestina.arguelles@utrgv.edu Brownsville