Office of the Registrar

Sofia 

Sofia Montes
University Registrar
sofia.montes@utrgv.edu
956-665-2644
ESSBL 1.148

Marcela Garcia
Administrative Assistant II
marcela.garcia@utrgv.edu
956-665-2644
ESSBL 1.151

Records and Data Control

Jerry Martinez
Associate Registrar - Brownsville - Transcript Operations and National Student Clearinghouse Reporting
jerry.martinez01@utrgv.edu
956-882-7578
BMAIN 1.102I

Elma Galvan
Records Associate - Customer service; CLEP Score Processing, Student Registration Support, Commencement Planning
registrar@utrgv.edu
956-665-2730
ESSBL 1.151

Xavier Angelo Peixoto
Records Associate – Customer Service; Student Registration Support; Transcripts
registrar@utrgv.edu
956-665-3187
ESSBL 1.151
 
Victoria Mayans
Records Associate - Customer Service; Student Registration Support; Assistance with Unique Student Populations
registrar@utrgv.edu
BMAIN 1.102

Special Programs

Esteban Martin
Assistant Registrar - Brownsville - Appeals; Grading; Registration Support
esteban.martin@utrgv.edu
956-882-8824
BMAIN 1.102H

Crisel Martinez
Coordinator of Academic Records
crisel.martinez02@utrgv.edu
956-882-8916
BMAIN 1.102

Degree Certification and Commencement

Vanessa Valdez
Associate Registrar - Edinburg - Degree Auditing, Degree Certification and Commencement
vanessa.valdez@utrgv.edu
956-665-7110
ESSBL 1.147

Mary De Leon
Assistant Registrar - Degree Planning/Certification & Graduation; College of Engineering and Computer Science
maria.deleon07@utrgv.edu
956-665-5355
ESSBL 1.151

Sylvia Martinez
Coordinator of Academic Records - Degree Planning / Certification & Graduation; Colleges of Education and P-16 Integration and College of Sciences
certification@utrgv.edu
956-665-2735
ESSBL 1.151

Deborah Guillen
Student Records Analyst – Degree Planning / Certification & Graduation; College of Health Affairs and Robert C. Vackar College Business & Entrepreneurship
certification@utrgv.edu
956-665-2994
ESSBL 1.151

Guillermo Canedo
Student Records Analyst – Degree Planning / Certification & Graduation; College of Liberal Arts
certification@utrgv.edu
956-665-2731
ESSBL 1.151

Michelle Solis
Student Records Analyst – Degree Planning/Certification & Graduation; College of Liberal Arts.
certification@utrgv.edu
956-665-3319
ESSBL.1.151

Joni Thomas
College of Fine Arts
certification@utrgv.edu
956-665-2280
ESSBL 1.151

NCAA

Ana Garza
Assistant Registrar - Edinburg - NCAA Certification
ana.garza1@utrgv.edu
956-665-8786
ESSBL 1.146

Debbie McMillin
Coordinator of Academic Records - NCAA Certification & Eligibility Monitoring
debora.mcmillin@utrgv.edu
956-665-5356
ESSBL 1.151

Scheduling and Class Updates

Michelle Madrid
Assistant Registrar - Edinburg - Scheduling and Curricula; Registration Support
michelle.madrid@utrgv.edu
956-665-2112
ESSBL 1.145A

Miriam Garcia
Scheduling Coordinator - Scheduling and Course/Class Updates
scheduling@utrgv.edu
956-665-2324
ESSBL 1.151

Jessica Corona
Records Associate – Scheduling
scheduling@utrgv.edu
956-665-7123
BMAIN 1.102