Financial Aid Team

Elias Ozuna

Elias Ozuna
Intermin Director of Financial Aid
SSBL 1.145F
elias.ozuna@utrgv.edu
956-665-5372

Karla Flores
Associate Director - Federal Programs
SSBL 1.145H
karla.flores@utrgv.edu
956-665-2391 

Jael Garcia
Associate Director
SSBL 1.153
jael.garcia@utrgv.edu
956-665-2958 

Raul Cavazos
Associate Director of Financial Aid, School of Medicine
EMEBL 1.132
raul.a.cavazos01@utrgv.edu
956-296-1914
 
Rob Z. Trevino - Federal Direct Loans & Default Prevention
Financial Assistant Director
SSBL 1.151
rob.trevino@utrgv.edu
956-665-2143

Susana Hernandez
Assistant Director – State Programs
SSBL 1.151
susana.hernandez@utrgv.edu
956-665-7093 

Eloisa Ybarra
Senior Fin Aid Coordinator - Pell Grant
SSBL 1.151
eloisa.ybarra@utrgv.edu
956-665-2514
 
Alyssa Luna
Financial Aid Coordinator - Verification
SSBL 1.151
allysa.luna@utrgv.edu
956-665-2125
 
Felipe Olivarez
Financial Aid Coordinator - Default Prevention
SSBL 1.145B
felipe.olivarez@utrgv.edu
956-665-2144
 
Stefani Ocon
Financial Aid Coordinator - Work-Study
SSBL 1.151
stefani.ocon@utrgv.edu
 
Irene Cardenas
Financial Aid Coordinator - Scholarships, Reconciliation & Compliance
MAIN 1.102G
irene.cardenas@utrgv.edu
956-882-7061

Lucas Martinez-Salas
Financial Aid Coordinator - Loans
SSBL 1.151
lucas.martinezsalas01@utrgv.edu
956-665-3456

Ruth Torres
Senior Financial Aid Coordinator - AmeriCorps
MAIN 1.102G
ruth.torres@utrgv.edu
956-882-7321

Jackie Loera
Program Specialist- AmeriCorps
MAIN 1.102
dora.loera01@utrgv.edu
956-882-8827

Adrian Flores
Financial Aid Coordinator – Scholarships, Pell Grant.
SSBL 1.145
adrian.flores@utrgv.edu
956-665-7280

Jose Sanchez
Financial Aid Coordinator – Loans
SSBL 1.151
jose.e.sanchez01@utrgv.edu
956-665-3195

Monique Rodriguez 
Financial Aid Coordinator - Verification
monique.rodriguez01@utrgv.edu
956-882-7077
MAIN 1.102G

Teresa Villarreal 
Financial Aid Coordinator - Communications
teresa.villarreal@utrgv.edu
SSBL 1.151
956-665-2838

Pete Garcia
Financial Aid Supervisor - Verification & General Advising
SSBL 1.151
pedro.garcia@utrgv.edu
956-665-2454  

Karla Leal
Financial Aid Officer II - Financial Literacy & Student Money Management Center
MAIN 1.102G
karla.c.leal01@utrgv.edu
956-882-5958

Marlee Olivarez               
Financial Aid Officer II - Cost of Attendance, Professional Judgement, & General Advising
SSBL 1.151
marlee.olivarez01@utrgv.edu
956-665-2141

Veronica Dominguez
Financial Aid Officer II - Cost of Attendance, Professional Judgement, & General Advising
SSBL 1.145J
veronica.dominguez01@utrgv.edu
956-665-2410

Theresa Dale
Financial Aid Assistant II - Budget/Award Revision & Hazelwood
SSBL 1.151
theresa.dale@utrgv.edu
956-665-2370

Maria De Leon
Financial Aid Assistant II - General Advising, Student Loans
SSBL 1.151
maria.deleon@utrgv.edu
956-665-2824 

Stephanie Perez
Financial Aid Assistant II – General Advising, TASFA and Document Processing
SSBL 1.151
stephanie.perez01@utrgv.edu
956-665-2141

Rosa Garcia
Financial Aid Assistant I - Freshman Loan Counseling, Account Recons
MAIN 1.102G
rosa.garcia@utrgv.edu
956-882-5951

Robert Gray
Financial Analyst - Account Reconciliation & Compliance Support
SSBL 1.151
robert.gray@utrgv.edu
956-665-3119
 
Roy Garza
Business Analyst IV  - Packaging & Testing
SSBL 1.151
roy.garza@utrgv.edu
956-665-2509
 
Evelyn Pecero
Business Analyst III - Award & Packaging Solutions
MAIN 1.102
evelyn.pecero@utrgv.edu
956-882-7885
 
Maniramgopal Tatineni
Business Analyst II - Set-ups & Testing
maniramgopal.tatineni01@utrgv.edu
956-665-2409

Michael Villarreal
Business Analyst I - Packaging & Testing
SSBL 1.151
michael.villarreal@utrgv.edu

Norma Luna
Administrative Assistant II - Financial Aid
ESSBL 1151
norma.luna@utrgv.edu
956-665-5372