

School of Medicine

*Department of Neurology and Behavioral Health

School of Medicine Dean **Dr. Michael Hocker**

Department of Neurology and Behavioral Health **Dr. Diana Chapa**

Division

Neurosciences

Dr. Ihsan Salloum

Division Chief

Academic and Research

GME Program Directors

Neurology
Dr. Hawaz Hack
Program Director

Psychiatry

Dr. Diana Chapa

Program Director

Clerkship Directors

omp Birodioro

Neurology **Dr. Brianna Woodliff** *Clerkship Director*

Psychiatry **Dr. Alcides Amador**Clerkship Director

Institute/Center

Counseling Center **Dr. Christopher Albert** *Director*

Texas Child Mental Health
Care Consortium (TCMHCC)

Jessica Vallejo

Jessica Vallejo
Director of Special
Programs

Institute of Neuroscience
Dr. Ihsan Salloum
Director

Alzheimer's Disease Resource Center for Minority Aging Research (AD-RCMAR) **Dr. Gladys Maestre**

Director

Department Operations

Department Administrator

Jessica Salinas

Assistant to Chair Alma Solis

Clinical Practice

Division Medical Directors

Neurology **Dr. Nawaz Hack** *Medical Director*

Medical Office Manager

**Administrative Director

Psychiatry **Dr. Diana Chapa** *Medical Director*

<u>KEY</u>

- *Department is used to stay consistent with THECB approved term. Internally SOM will use term Integrated Service Unit (ISU) for Departments.
- ** Direct report to the Assistant Vice President, Ambulatory Operations and in-direct to Department/ISU Chairs

Approved on October 15, 2023