The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

School of Art College of Fine Arts

Advising & Orientation

Visit the New Student Orientation website for information!


School of Art Advisors

Art History - Pre-Columbian
Professor Robert Bradley / robert.bradley@utrgv.edu
Photography
Marilyn Carren / marilyn.carren@utrgv.edu
Sculpture/Ceramics
Professor Douglas Clark / douglas.clark@utrgv.edu
Art History - Modern Mexican, Latin American and Latin Art
Professor Carlos De Souza / douglas.clark@utrgv.edu
Art Education
Professor Marcus Farris / marcus.farris@utrgv.edu
Graphic Design
Professor Robert Gilbert / robert.gilbert@utrgv.edu
Professor Ping Xu / ping.xu@utrgv.edu
Professor Jing Zhang / jing.zhang@utrgv.edu
Drawing/Painting
Professor Jerry Lyles / donald.lyles@utrgv.edu
Art History
Professor Katherine McAllen / katherine.mcallen@utrgv.edu
Publishing - Books or Computer Aided Art
Professoressor Lorenzo Pace / lorenzo.pace@utrgv.edu
Printmaking - MFA Masters
Professor Rey Santiago / reynaldo.santiago@utrgv.edu
Jewelry/Metalworking
Professor Donna Sweigart / donna.sweigart@utrgv.edu

Ceramics
Professor Raheleh Filsoofi / raheleh.filsoofi@utrgv.edu


3-D Foundation
Professor Lorenzo Pace / lorenzo.pace@utrgv.edu