The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

The Division of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development

Sponsored Programs

Announcements

Updated! UTRGV has a new Indirect Cost Rate Agreement (IDC). The new IDC rate is incorporated into the latest budget template.

What We Do

The Office of Sponsored Programs facilitates efforts in research by faculty and staff to help seek and administer both internal and external funding for research, scholarship, creative activities and public service- related projects. The goal is to enhance the University’s research capacity and to support faculty members in creating opportunities for students to gain valuable hands-on experience and to better prepare students for graduate careers and the knowledge-based global job market. This is achieved through active participation by faculty members, staff and students, and the research centers on campus.

Contact Us

Yvette Perez Espindola
Pre-Award
Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist
Office: 956-882-6615
Email: yvette.espindola@utrgv.edu

Armando Salinas
Pre-Award
Grants & Contracts Specialist II
Office: 956-665-3224
Email: armando.salinas@utrgv.edu

Mari Perez
Pre-Award
Grants & Contracts Specialist II
Phone: 956-665-3002
Email: mari.perez@utrgv.edu

Andrew Lawler
Pre-Award
Research Services Coordinator
Phone: 956-882-7525
Email: andrew.lawler@utrgv.edu

Roxanna Garcia
Post-Award
Administrative Analyst
Phone: 956-665-5008
Email: roxanna.garcia@utrgv.edu

Suelema Gonzalez
Post-Award
Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist
Phone: 956-882-7716
Email: suelema.gonzalez@utrgv.edu

Locations:

UTRGV at Edinburg
CESS Bldg., Suite 1.200
1407 E. Freddy Gonzalez Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
Phone: 956-665-5004

UTRGV at Brownsville
Biomedical Research and Health Professions (BRHP) 2.210
One West University Drive
Brownsville, TX 78520
Phone: 956-882-7676

Email: sponpro@utrgv.edu