The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

The Division of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development

Offices and Contacts

Edinburg Campus

Division of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development
Temp Music Bldg. (LAMR-E)
Phone: (956) 665-2889
Fax: (956) 665-2940
Email: research@utrgv.edu 
Edinburg Campus Map

LAMR

Brownsville Campus

Biomedical Research Building 2.210 (BRHP)
One West University Drive
Brownsville, TX 78520
Phone: (956) 882-7676
Fax: (956) 882-6810
Email: research@utrgv.edu  
Brownsville Campus Map

BRHP

Contacts

Juan M. Sanchez, Ph.D.
Interim Sr VP of Research
juan.sanchez1@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7676
EBG: 956-665-3838

Andreas Holzenburg, Dr. rer. nat.
Interim Assoc. Vice President for Economic Development
andreas.holzenburg@utrgv.edu
HRL: 956-296-1556

Jackie Michel
Asst. VP Research Translation
jacquelyn.michel@utrgv.edu
EBG/BRN: 956-665-7415

Rita Garza
Director of Research Operations
Office of Sponsored Programs
rita.garza@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-4161

Lynne Depeault
Senior Research Compliance Specialist
lynne.depeault@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7731

Cordelia Rasa
Animal Care Supervisor
cordelia.rasa@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-6436
EBG: 956-665-2067 (Maggie Ramirez)
BRN: 956-882-7663 (Tarun Pandari)