The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

University Police Division of Campus Safety & Security

Personnel Directory

Operations

Name Title Email Location Office Number
Munguia, Raul Chief raul.munguia@utrgv.edu   956-882-7788
Loya, Joe James Assistant Chief james.loya@utrgv.edu 956-665-2740
Cruz, Adan Assistant Chief adan.cruz02@utrgv.edu 956-882-7549
Garcia, Cesar Lieutenant cesar.garcia@utrgv.edu BRO 956-882-7556
Hernandez, Samuel Lieutenant samuel.hernandez@utrgv.edu BRO 956-882-7574
Ramos, Roman Lieutenant roman.ramos@utrgv.edu BRO 956-882-7202
Barrera, Arthur R Lieutenant arthur.barrera@utrgv.edu EBG 956-665-2055
Leal, Adelaida Sergeant adelaida.leal@utrgv.edu SOM 956-296-1508

Office Support Staff

Name Title Email Location Office Number
Rivera, Miguel Manager Public Safety Systems miguel.rivera@utrgv.edu EBG 956-665-3647
Valdez, Daniel Police Communication Supervisor daniel.valdez@utrgv.edu EBG 956-665-3026
Acuna, Nancy Administrative Services Manager nancy.acuna@utrgv.edu BRO 956-882-7211
Flores, Graciela Administrative Associate graciela.flores@utrgv.edu BRO 956-882-7206
Martinez, Ester Administrative Assistant II ester.martinez@utrgv.edu EBG 956-665-8078
Quezada, Aurora Administrative Assistant I aurora.quezada@utrgv.edu BRO 956-882-7554
Maldonado, Dora Office Assistant III dora.maldonado@utrgv.edu EBG 956-665-7029