Meet the Team

The Center for Online Learning and Teaching Technology (COLTT) team is composed of three main areas: Instructional Design and Development, Instructional Technology and Research. Click on the following links to view our organizational charts: Functional Areas and Staff Positions.

COLTT STAFF

Administration

Francisco Garcia
Francisco Garcia
Director
956-882-6667
francisco.garcia@utrgv.edu

Helen Abete
M. Helen Abete
Administrative Assistant II
956-882-7902
helen.abete@utrgv.edu

Laura Escobedo
Laura Escobedo
Accountant I
956-882-7902
laura.escobedo@utrgv.edu

Research Innovation

Ramiro del la Rosa
Dr. Ramiro de la Rosa
Associate Director
Research Innovation in Distance Learning
956-665-3197
ramiro.delarosa@utrgv.edu

Instructional Design and Development

Jessica Sanchez
Jessica M. Sanchez
Instructional Developer/Designer III
956-665-7376
jessica.m.sanchez@utrgv.edu

Anthony Salinas
Anthony Salinas
Instructional Developer/Designer II
956-665-3198
anthony.salinas@utrgv.edu

Josie Stoleson
Josie Stoleson
Instructional Developer/Designer II
956-665-5327
josefina.stoleson@utrgv.edu

Cristina Alvarado
Cristina Alvarado
Instructional Developer/Designer I
956-665-3749
cristina.alvarado@utrgv.edu

Vacant
George W. Handley III
Instructional Developer/Designer I
956-665-7248
george.handley01@utrgv.edu

Aleida Hernandez
Aleida Hernandez
Instructional Developer/Designer I
956-665-3063
aleida.hernandez@utrgv.edu

Jessica Handley
Jessica Handley
Instructional Developer/Designer I
956-665-7894
jessica.handley01@utrgv.edu

Elizabeth Zamarron
Elizabeth Zamarron
Instructional Developer/Designer II
956-882-6782
elizabeth.zamarron@utrgv.edu

Edith de Leon
Edith de Leon
Instructional Developer/Designer I
956-882-6788
edith.deleon@utrgv.edu

Roberto Rivera
Roberto Rivera
Instructional Developer/Designer I
956-882-6790
roberto.rivera@utrgv.edu

Veronica Rodriguez
Veronica Rodriguez
Instructional Developer/Designer I
956-882-6786
veronica.rodriguez1@utrgv.edu

Anna Toledo
Anna Toledo
Instructional Developer/Designer I
956-882-6697
anna.toledo01@utrgv.edu

Instructional Technology

Ruben Zamora
Ruben Zamora
LMS Development Manager
956-665-6782
ruben.zamora@utrgv.edu

Joseph Rutledge
Joseph R. Rutledge
Instructional Technology Support Specialist
956-665-3052
joseph.rutledge@utrgv.edu

Vacant
Xavid Ramirez
Instructional Technology Support Specialist
956-665-5327
xavid.ramirez01@utrgv.edu

Raymundo Garza
Raymundo Garza
LMS Specialist
956-882-6796
raymundo.garza@utrgv.edu

Mary Lou Canales
Mary Lou Canales
Instructional Technology Support Specialist
956-882-6792
mary.canales01@utrgv.edu