Sub Menu Toggle

Remotely Wipe a Lost or Stolen Device (Active Sync)

You can remotely wipe your device through Outlook Web App should it become lost or stolen. Remotely wiping your device should ONLY be done when all other options for recovery have been exhausted as this option will remove the ability to use any tracking features such as, Find My iPhone, Find My iPad, or Lookout Mobile for Android.

To remotely wipe a device:

  1. Log in to my.utrgv.edu.
  2. Click on the Office 365 icon under Applications.
  3. Click on the Mail icon under My apps.
  4. Click on the Setting gear icon at the top-right corner.
  5. Select Mail under Your app settings.
  6. From the navigation menu on the left, select General, then Mobile devices.
  7. Under the Device column, select the device you want to wipe.
  8. From the menu above, click on the Wipe all data icon (third from the left).
    • NOTE: A warning message will appear.
  9. Select Yes if you want to continue and wipe the device, otherwise select No.

**PLEASE NOTE: Depending on the device model, this may also wipe all data from the SD card.