Sub Menu Toggle

Set Calendar Delegation in Outlook Web App (OWA)

Assign a Calendar Editor or Delegate

  1. Sign in to Outlook Web App (Office 365 portal).
  2. Select Calendar, then Share.
  3. Enter the contact name or email address of the person with who you want to share your calendar.
    • NOTE: You can add more than one person.
  4. Select the level of access.
    • Editor - can make changes to your calendar.
    • Delegate - same permission as an editor and is able to send and respond to meeting requests on your behalf.
    • Full details, Limited details, and Availability only - only allows people to view your calendar, but not to make changes.
  5. Click Send -OR- click Discard if you decide not to share your calendar.
    • NOTE: For a calendar other than your primary calendar, you can only give Full details or Editor permission.
    • An invitation message is sent. Once they add your calendar, the calendar can be viewed from the People's Calendar tab.

Set Meeting Request and Response Options

    1. Go to your Calendar in Outlook Web App.
    2. Go to the calendar navigation pane and right-click Calendar under My Calendars.
    3. Click Permissions.
    4. In Global delegate options, for Send meeting requests and meeting responses to, select one of the following options:
      • Delegate only: Send me notifications, meeting requests, and responses are sent to you and your delegates.
      • Delegate only: Meeting requests and responses only go to your delegate.
      • Both my delegate and me: Meeting requests and responses are sent to both you and your delegates.
    5. Click Save to save your changes or Discard to cancel.

Let Delegates see details of Private items

    1. Go to your Calendar in Outlook Web App.
    2. Go to the calendar navigation pane and right-click on Calendar under My Calendars.
    3. Select Permissions.
    4. Select the person you want to give permission to see your private appointments. If you do not already have Delegate access, you can give them permission here.
    5. Click the box next to Allow viewing of private appointments.
    6. Click Save to save changes or Discard to cancel.

To learn more about this service, visit the Office 365 ProPlus IT Service page.