The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Division of Institutional Advancement

Staff

Leadership

Dr. Kelly Scrivner Cronin

Dr. Kelly Scrivner
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
(956) 665-5301
kelly.scrivner@utrgv.edu

Alicia King

Alicia King
Associate Vice President for Development
(956) 665-5301
alicia.king@utrgv.edu

Lydia Aleman

Lydia Aleman
Associate Vice President for
Advancement Services
(956) 665-5301 (main)
(956) 665-2337 (direct)
lydia.aleman@utrgv.edu

Marissa Leal

Marisela Leal
Executive Director for Alumni Relations
(956) 665-2500
marisela.leal@utrgv.edu

Mary Lou Cano

Mary Lou Cano
Director of Special Events
(956) 665-7171
marylou.cano@utrgv.edu

Jessica Sanchez

Jessica M. Sanchez
Administrative Manager
(956) 665-3116
jessica.sanchez2@utrgv.edu

Jessica Peña

Jessica L. Peña
Financial Manager
(956) 665-7940
jessica.pena@utrgv.edu

Development Officers

Jay Zambrano

Jay Zambrano
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Robert C. Vackar College of Business and Entrepreneurship
College of Education and P-16 Integration
(956) 665-5301
javier.zambrano@utrgv.edu

Yvette Padilla

Yvette C. Padilla
Major Gifts Officer
School of Medicine
(956) 665-5301
yvette.padilla@utrgv.edu

Cecilia Johnson

Cecilia Johnson
Director of Development
College of Fine Arts
College of Liberal Arts
(956) 665-5301
cecilia.johnson@utrgv.edu

Brenda Enriquez

Brenda Enriquez
Development Officer
College of Engineering
Honors College Center for Advanced Manufacturing
(956) 665-5301
brenda.enriquez@utrgv.edu

Roxanna Vasquez-Lucio

Roxana Vasquez-Lucio
Development Officer
College of Sciences
South Texas Coastal Research Center
STARGATE
(956) 665-3730
roxanna.vasquezlucio@utrgv.edu

Serena Putegnat

Serena Putegnat
Director of Planned Giving
(956) 882-4326
serena.putegnat@utrgv.edu

Felipe Salinas

Felipe Salinas
Director of Corporate and
Foundation Relations
(956) 665-5301
felipe.salinas@utrgv.edu

Ellen Donovan

Ellen Donovan
Director of Annual Giving
(956) 665-3138
ellen.donovan@utrgv.edu

Advancement Services

Mark Lacy

Mark Lacy
Director of Advancement Data Services
(956) 665-5301
mark.lacy@utrgv.edu

Jeanette Benavides

Jeanette Benavides
Endowment and Gift Services Manager
(956) 665-5301
jeanette.benavides@utrgv.edu

Deanna Garza

DeAnna Garza
Director of Stewardship and
Donor Relations
(956) 665-5301
deanna.garza@utrgv.edu

LanLan Alvarado

LanLan Alvarado
Assistant Director of
Advancement Data Services
(956) 665-5301
lanlan.alvarado@utrgv.edu

Ana Carolyn Cano

Ana Carolyn Cano
Accountant I
(956) 665-2290
anacarolyn.cano01@utrgv.edu

Ruby Cardoza

Ruby Cardoza
Accountant I
(956) 665-3140
ruby.cardoza01@utrgv.edu

Blanca Coronado

Blanca Coronado
Administrative Associate
(956) 665-2116
blanca.coronado@utrgv.edu

Magda Fraire

Magda Fraire
Administrative Associate
(956) 665-2430
magda.fraire@utrgv.edu

Joanna Rios

Joanna Rios
Gift Processing Specialist
(956) 665-5301
joanna.rios@utrgv.edu

Office of Development

Anabel De La Garza

Anabel De La Garza
Administrative Associate
(956) 665-8944
anabel.delagarza@utrgv.edu

Lisa Pena

Lisa Peña
Development Communications Writer
(956) 665-5301
lisa.pena@utrgv.edu

Connie Rangel

Connie Rangel
Administrative Associate
(956) 665-5301
connie.rangel@utrgv.edu

Melissa Rangel

Melissa Rangel
Administrative Associate
(956) 665-5305
melissa.rangel@utrgv.edu

Maddy Romero

Dr. Madahy Romero
Grant Development Manager
(956) 665-3787
madahy.romero@utrgv.edu

Office of Alumni Relations

Priscilla Avila

Priscilla Avila
Administrative Coordinator for
Alumni Relations
(956) 665-2500
priscilla.avila@utrgv.edu

Advancement Special Events

Jennifer Morgan

Jennifer Morgan
Events Manager
(956) 665-2500
jennifer.morgan@utrgv.edu

Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Melissa Villarreal

Melissa Villarreal
Administrative Assistant II
(956) 665-5301
melissa.villarreal@utrgv.edu