Staff Directory

Administration

Mike-James Mike James
Chief Human Resources Officer
mike.james@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.166
Phone: 956-665-5827

Dalinda-Sandoval Dalinda Sandoval
HR Administration Supervisor
dalinda.sandoval@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.168
Phone: 956-665-5226


Customer Support

Leticia_ramirez Leticia Ramirez
HR Assistant II
leticia.ramirez01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.126
Phone: 956-665-2451

No-image Bryana Cantu
HR Assistant I
bryana.cantu@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.126
Phone: 956-665-2551
Laura-Espinoza Laura Espinoza
HR Assistant II
laura.espinoza@utrgv.edu
Brownsville, 451 E. Alton Gloor
Phone: 956-882-8205

HR Operations

Trini-Yunes Trini Yunes
Director of Human Resources
trini.yunes@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.154
Phone: 956-665-7959
Jesus-Escalante Jesus Escalante
Salary Administration & Records Manager
jesus.escalante@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, 451 E. Alton Gloor
Phone: 956-882-7827

Mary-Garcia Mary Garcia
HR Assistant II
maria.garcia1@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.108
Phone: 956-665-2553

Benefits

No-image

Eduardo Garcia
Benefits Manager                                
eduardo.garcia@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.142
Phone: 956-882-7808
Marlen-Marroquin Marlen Marroquin
Benefits Representative
marlen.marroquin@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.146
Phone: 956-665-2491

No-image

Ruth Galvan
Benefits Representative
ruth.galvan@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.148
Phone: 956-665-7465

No-image

Brenda Delgado
HR Assistant III
brenda.delgado01@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, 451 E. Alton Gloor
Phone: 956-882-8205

No-image

Omar Perez
Benefits Representative
omar.perez@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, 451 E. Alton Gloor
Phone: 956-882-7068

No-image

Abigail Soto 
Accountant II
abigail.soto@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.130
Phone: 956-665-2991


Salary Administration & Records

Rolando-Segovia Rolando Segovia
HR Assistant II
rolando.segovia@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.158
Phone: 956-665-3293
no-image Alda Cantu
HR Assistant II
alda.cantu@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.158
Phone: 956-665-2552
np-image Ernesto Gonzalez
HR Assistant II
ernesto.gonzalez01@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.126
Phone: 956-665-2451

Immigration

Alberto-Castillo Alberto Castillo
Immigration Services Manager
alberto.castillo@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.162
Phone: 956-665-3021

HR Information System

np-image

Sirisha Avancha
HRIS Analyst
sirisha.avancha01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.160
Phone: 956-665-7464
np-image

Pravallika Koneru 
HRIS Analyst
pravallika.koneru@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.160
Phone: 956-665-2888

Employee Relations & Policy Administration

np-image

Florence Nocar
Employee Relations Manager
florence.nocar@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.150
Phone: 956-665-3813
np-image Hector Guerrero
HR Business Partner
hector.guerrero01@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.150
Phone: 956-665-3814
Aubrey-Murray Aubrey Murray
HR Business Partner
aubrey.murray@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.150
Phone: 956-665-3813

np-image

Debra Torres
HR Business Partner
debra.torres@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.150
Phone: 956-665-3815
Nicole-Englitsch Nicole Englitsch
HR Business Partner
nicole.englitsch@utrgv.edu
Brownsville, RUST 102
Phone: 956-882-8217

School of Medicine

vera-ruiz Vera Ruiz
SOM HR Manager
vera.ruiz@utrgv.edu
Harlingen, HRAH 3.144
Phone: 956-296-1516
john-gomez John Gomez
 
HR Representative I
juan.gomez@utrgv.edu
Harlingen, HRAH 3.144
Phone: 956-296-1621

Compensation & Talent Acquisition

Kristina-Chavez Kristina Chavez
Assoc. Director for Compensation &
Talent Acquisition
kristina.chavez@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.164
Phone: 956-665-5395

Compensation

Yesica-Avila Yesica Avila
Compensation Analyst
yesica.avila@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.156
Phone: 956-665-3232
no-image Sylvia De La Cruz
Compensation Specialist 
sylvia.delacruz@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.158
Phone: 956-665-7895

Talent Acquisition

Anjelica-Soto

Angie Hinojosa
HR Representative II
anjelica.soto@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.132
Phone: 956-665-7837

Laura-Riojas

Laura Riojas 
HR Representative I
laura.riojas@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.132
Phone: 956-665-2359

Training

Larae-Elias Dr. Larae Elias
Assoc. Director for Talent Management
larae.elias@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.140
Phone: 956-665-2516
no-image

Cassandra Leal
Training Coordinator
cassandra.leal@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, RUST 166
Phone: 956-882-6550
Carla-Lopez Carla Lopez
Wellness Coordinator
carla.lopez@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.132
Phone: 956-665-5025
Staff

Amnah Imtiaz
Training Coordinator
amnah.imtiaz@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.136
Phone: 956-665-7210