Members


2017-2018 Officers

Title Name Department College Email
President Dora Saavedra Communication CLA dora.saavedra@utrgv.edu
President-Elect Volker Quetschke Physics COS volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu
Parliamentarian Douglas Timmer Manufacturing & Industrial Engineering CECS  douglas.timmer@utrgv.edu 
Secretary Michelle Alvarado University College UC michelle.alvarado1@utrgv.edu
Past President Bobbette Morgan Teaching & Learning CEP bobbette.morgan@utrgv.edu 



Archives




2017-2018 Executive Committee

Name Department College Email
Michelle Alvarado University College UC michelle.alvarado1@utrgv.edu
Andrew Anabila Accountancy COBE andrew.anabila@utrgv.edu 
Arden Dingle Psychiatry SOM arden.dingle@utrgv.edu
Raquel Estrada University Library UL raquel.estrada@utrgv.edu
Saara Grizzell School of Rehabilitation Services & Counseling COHA saara.grizzell@utrgv.edu
Donald "Jerry" Lyles School of Art CFA donald.lyles@utrgv.edu
Bobbette Morgan Teaching and Learning CEP bobbette.morgan@utrgv.edu
Dora Saavedra Communication CLA dora.saavedra@utrgv.edu
Douglas Timmer Manufacturing and Industrial Engineering CECS douglas.timmer@utrgv.edu
Volker Quetschke Physics COS volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu



Archives




2017-2018 Senators

College of Education & P-16 Integration

Kip Austin Hinton Bilingual and Literacy Studies kipaustin.hinton@utrgv.edu
James Whittenberg Counseling and Guidance james.whittenberg@utrgv.edu
Steve Chamberlain Human Development and School Services steve.chamberlain@utrgv.edu
Hilda Silva Organization and School Leadership hilda.silva@utrgv.edu
Bobbette Morgan Teaching and Learning bobbette.morgan@utrgv.edu
Jacob Neumann Teaching and Learning jacob.neumann@utrgv.edu

College of Engineering & Computer Science

Jorge Vidal Civil Engineering jorge.vidal1@utrgv.edu
Mahmoud Quweider Computer Science  mahmoud.quweider@utrgv.edu 
Sanjeev Kumar Electrical Engineering sj.kumar@utrgv.edu
Douglas Timmer Manufacturing and Industrial Engineering douglas.timmer@utrgv.edu
Dumitru "Micky" Caruntu Mechanical Engineering dumitru.caruntu@utrgv.edu
Yingchen Yang Mechanical Engineering yingchen.yang@utrgv.edu 

College of Fine Arts

Marcus Farris School of Art marcus.farris@utrgv.edu
Donald "Jerry" Lyles School of Art donald.lyles@utrgv.edu
Britt Claude Haraway Creative Writing Program britt.haraway@utrgv.edu
Frederick Darsow Dance Program frederick.darsow@utrgv.edu
Justin Writer School of Music justin.writer@utrgv.edu
George Amorim School of Music george.amorim@utrgv.edu
Richard Edmonson Theatre richard.edmonson@utrgv.edu

College of Health Affairs

Bailey Wang Communication Disorder bailey.wang@utrgv.edu
Yasar Tasnif Cooperative Pharmacy Program yasar.tasnif@utrgv.edu
Jameela Banu Health and Biomedical Sciences jameela.banu@utrgv.edu
Andrea Schwarzbach Health and Biomedical Sciences andrea.schwarzbach@utrgv.edu
Murat Karabulut Health and Human Performance murat.karabulut@utrgv.edu
Jung-Il Oh Health and Human Performance jungil.oh@utrgv.edu
Lilia A. Fuentes School of Nursing lilia.a.fuentes@utrgv.edu
Sharon Helsley-Mcginley School of Nursing sharon.helsleymcginley@utrgv.edu 
Don Carlson Occupational Therapy don.carlson@utrgv.edu
Ibrahim Farooqi Physician Assistant  ibrahim.farooqi@utrgv.edu 
Saara Grizzell School of Rehabilitation Services and Counseling saara.grizzell@utrgv.edu
Fidencio Mercado School of Rehabilitation Services and Counseling fidencio.mercado@utrgv.edu
Sonja Arredondo Social Work sonja.arredondo@utrgv.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Dora Saavedra Communication dora.saavedra@utrgv.edu
Rosalva Resendiz Criminal Justice rosalva.resendiz@utrgv.edu
Michael Weaver History michael.weaver@utrgv.edu
Irving Levinson History irving.levinson@utrgv.edu
Ernesto Ramirez Interdisciplinary Program & Community Engagement ernesto.ramirez@utrgv.edu
David Anshen Literatures and Cultural Studies david.anshen@utrgv.edu
Marci McMahon Literatures and Cultural Studies  marci.mcmahon@utrgv.edu 
Gary Schneider Literatures and Cultural Studies  gary.schneider@utrgv.edu 
Cynthia Paccacerqua Philosophy cynthia.paccacerqua@utrgv.edu
Mark Kaswan Political Science mark.kaswan@utrgv.edu 
James Wenzel Political Science james.wenzel@utrgv.edu
Laura Seligman Psychological Science laura.seligman@utrgv.edu
Maria Romero-Ramirez Psychological Science maria.romeroramirez@utrgv.edu
Aziza Zemrani Public Affairs and Security Studies aziza.zemrani@utrgv.edu
William Donner Sociology and Anthropology william.donner@utrgv.edu
Margaret Graham Sociology and Anthropology margaret.graham@utrgv.edu
Elvia Ardalani Writing and Language Studies elvia.ardalani@utrgv.edu
Maria "Miriam" Herrera Writing and Language Studies maria.herrera@utrgv.edu
John Newman Writing and Language Studies john.newman@utrgv.edu

College of Sciences

Teresa Feria Arroyo Biology teresa.feriaarroyo@utrgv.edu
Christopher Vitek Biology christopher.vitek@utrgv.edu
Elamin Ibrahim Chemistry elamin.lbrahim@utrgv.edu
James Bullard Chemistry james.bullard@utrgv.edu
Eleftherios Gkioulekas School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences eleftherios.gkioulekas@utrgv.edu
Anahit Galstyan School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences anahit.galstyan@utrgv.edu
Jasang Yoon School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences jasang.yoon@utrgv.edu
Frank Dirrigl School of Earth, Environmental, and Marine Sciences  
Volker Quetschke Physics volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu
Nicolas Pereyra Physics nicolas.pereyra@utrgv.edu

Robert C. Vackar College of Business & Entrepreneurship

Andrew Anabila School of Accountancy andrew.anabila@utrgv.edu
Bruno Arthur Economics and Finance bruno.arthur@utrgv.edu 
Dongyop Oh Information Systems dong.oh@utrgv.edu
Sam Sale  Intl Business and Entrepreneurship ryan.sale@utrgv.edu
Hale Kaynak Management hale.kaynak@utrgv.edu
Mohammadali Zolfagharian Marketing mo.zolfagharian@utrgv.edu

School of Medicine

Annelyn Torres-Reveron Biomedical Sciences annelyn.torresreveron@utrgv.edu 
Kathleen Carter Education and Academic Affairs kathleen.carter@utrgv.edu
Sunand Kallumadanda Family Medicine sunand.kallumadanda@utrgv.edu 
Garry Souffrant Internal Medicine garry.souffrant@utrgv.edu 
Wendy Innis Medical Education wendy.innis@utrgv.edu 
Laura Gephart OB-GYN laura.gephart@utrgv.edu 
Michelle Zeager Pediatrics michelle.zeager@utrgv.edu 
Arden Dingle Psychiatry arden.dingle@utrgv.edu
John VandeBerg Research john.vandeberg@utrgv.edu
Samuel Snyder Surgery samuel.snyder@utrgv.edu
Candace Robledo Population and Behavioral Health candance.robledo@utrgv.edu 

University College

Michelle Alvarado University College michelle.alvarado1@utrgv.edu

University Library

Raquel Estrada University Library raquel.estrada@utrgv.edu



Archives