

## 2019-2020 Faculty Senate Meeting I Edinburg Academic Services Building (EACSB 1.104) and Brownsville Salon Gardenia (BSTUN 2.24) via zoom Friday, May 3, 2019 4:00pm - 4:45pm Agenda

- I. Welcoming of 2019-2020 Faculty Senators President Arden Dingle
- II. Election of Faculty Senate Officers

Important Note: A quorum of the 2018-2019 Senate is needed in order to elect the 2019-2020 Senate Officers and Executive Committee – Officers are elected by the full senate The following names were nominated and are a suggestion of the FSEC. On the floor nominations are encouraged to complement the nominations:

- a. President-Elect V. Quetschke
- b. Secretary K. Hinton
- c. Parliamentarian E. Ramirez
- III. Election of Faculty Senate Executive Committee Members

Important Note: A quorum of the 2018-2019 Senate is needed in order to elect the 2019-2020 Executive Committee – Executive Committee members are elected by the College caucuses. Every College that does not currently provides an Officer (including President and Past-President) has to elect an executive committee member.

The following names were nominated and are a suggestion of the FSEC. On the floor nominations are encouraged to complement the nominations:

- a. VCOBE ?
- b. CECS D. Caruntu
- c. CEP K. Hinton
- d. CFA Donald Jerry Lyles
- e. COHA J. Banu
- f. CLA E. Ramirez
- g. COS V. Quetschke
- h. SON L. Fuentes
- i. SSW S. Arredondo
- j. SOM A. Dingle
- k. UC S. Atkins
- l. UL R. Estrada
- IV. Announcements
- V. Adjournment of first meeting of 2019-2020 AY Faculty Senate