The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

2018-2019 Faculty Senate Meeting I Edinburg: EACSB 1.104 Brownsville: BBRHB 1.222 (Zoom) Friday, May 4 2018 Approximately 4:00pm- 4:45 pm Agenda

- I. Welcoming of 2018-2019 Faculty Senators President Volker Quetschke
- II. Election of Officers for Executive Committee and Executive Committee Members

Important Note: A quorum of the 2018-2019 Senate is needed of 40 members in order to elect the 2018-2019 Senate Officers and Executive Committee

a. Nominations for President-Elect

Action: Election of President Elect

b. Nominations for Secretary

Action: Election of Secretary

c. Nominations for Parliamentarian

Action: Election of Parliamentarian

d. Nominations for Positions on Executive Committee College of Arts- filled by Past Chair Dora Saavedra

College of Science- filled by President Quetschke

University Library-

University College- Sandra Atkins

School of Medicine- Arden Dingle

College of Education-

College of Engineering- Doug Timmer, Pres-Elect

College of Health Affairs- Jameela Banu

College of Business- Andrew Anabila

- III. Motion to Conduct Business over Summer 2018 (electronically)
- IV. Motion for Workload Representation from Faculty Senate



- V. Motion for HOP work on Joint Appointments Policy
- VI. Motion on Administrator Evaluation Report
- VII. Motion on Chair Evaluation Report
- VIII. Announcements
- IX. Adjournment of first meeting of 2018-2019 AY Faculty Senate