Sub Menu Toggle

Planning and Analysis

The Planning and Analysis office provides decision support services to the executive vice president for Finance and Administration and the UTRGV cabinet via the executive vice president. The office also works with the broader campus in ensuring resource allocations, including positions, are accurately reflected.

The office:

  • Integrates and effects the directives of executive management and other participants of the resource allocation processes.
  • Coordinates development of the operating budget.
  • Coordinates development of the biennial Legislative Appropriations Request.
  • Takes a lead role in the tuition and fee setting process in cooperation with key participants and departments.
  • Ensures university staffing is accurately reflected in the budget and carried out as planned or subsequently authorized.
  • Performs analysis in support of institutional decision-making.
  • Educates the campus community on budget matters such as formula funding, state appropriations and the budget development process.

Training Materials

Contact Us

PlanningandAnalysis@utrgv.edu
For general questions and feedback.

PositionControl@utrgv.edu
For questions related to positions.

Juan C. Gonzalez, Associate Vice President
juan.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
956-665-2121

Richard Wilson, Director
richard.wilson@utrgv.edu
956-665-8702

Frances Rivera, Associate Director
frances.rivera@utrgv.edu
956-665-2195

Mary Aten, Senior Financial Analyst
mary.aten@utrgv.edu
956-882-6592

Eduvina Rodriguez, Senior Financial Analyst
eduvina.rodriguez@utrgv.edu
956-665-7420

Magda Rangel, Senior Financial Analyst
magda.rangel@utrgv.edu
956-665-2924

Jacob Gracia, Accountant II
jacob.gracia@utrgv.edu
956-665-2962