Sub Menu Toggle

Management Team

Marta Salinas-Hovar, AIA, LEED AP
Associate Vice President for Facilities Planning and Operations
marta.salinashovar@utrgv.edu 
956-665-2782

Gerry Rodriguez, AIA
Director, Facilities Planning and Construction
gerardo.rodriguez@utrgv.edu           
956-665-2789

Oscar Villarreal
Director, Campus Facilities Operations - Edinburg
oscar.villarreal@utrgv.edu     
956-665-2777

Abraham Hernandez
Director, Campus Facilities Operations - Brownsville
abraham.hernandez@utrgv.edu 
956-882-5905

Marco Saenz
Chief Real Estate and Space Management Officer
marco.saenz@utrgv.edu 
956-665-2122

Jorge N. Garza
Assistant Director for Construction Services
jorge.garza@utrgv.edu 
956-665-2379

Alberto Luis
Assistant Director for Facilities Operations Support
alberto.luis@utrgv.edu 
956-665-3640

Vacant
Assistant Director for Facilities Maintenance

Eric Delgado
Assistant Director for Facilities Programs and Services
eric.edgado@utrgv.edu 
956-665-2745

David Ortega
Assistant Director for Energy Management and Chiller Equipment Maintenance
david.ortega@utrgv.edu 
956-665-2747

Martin Cortez
Assistant Director for Facilities Maintenance and Operations
martin.cortez@utrgv.edu 
956-882-5909

Edgar Velador
Assistant Director for Facilities Business Services
edgar.velador@utrgv.edu
956-882-5915